The rating is updated every 5 minutes. The balance is updated every minute. This is related to the fact that the information in the account does not have time to synchronize with the database in time. Therefore, if a participant closes a deal and opens a new one in a few seconds, both deals will be reflected in the rating, although one of them is closed.
No one will be able to fudge the rules, if the Company detects any violations. Every contestant who breaks the rules will be disqualified.